BJP won the test with the help of 105 MPs

[Edited By: Gaurav]

Wednesday, 24th July , 2019 12:13 pm

The Bharatiya Janata party  will appoint its president, BS Yeddyurappa, on Wednesday as leader of the legislature and president of the stake. He claims to form the next government of Karnataka, a day after the resignation of HD Kumaraswamy after 14 months passage

According to BJP spokesman G Madhusudan, the party's 105 MPs will meet later in the day to "unanimously elect Yeddyurappa as party leader of the BJP legislature and meet the state governor, Vajubhai. Vala, to claim to form the new government ".

He added that if necessary, "Yeddyurappa will travel to Delhi to assess the leadership of the party, including national president Amit Shah and his incumbent President, JP Nadda, on the political situation in the state and the prospects of the party. form a stable government at the earliest.

Kumaraswamy, the leader of the Janata Dal (secular) congressional coalition, had tabled on July 18 the confidence motion to prove the majority, but had lost the vote of confidence of the 225-member Karnataka Assembly by six voices yesterday.

Proposed by Kumaraswamy (59), the vote of confidence won 99 votes to 105 from the opposition, ending the three-week political drama in Karnataka. Kumaraswamy needed 103 votes to win the vote of confidence.

"I hereby offer my resignation as chief minister of Karnataka as well as my cabinet and ask you to accept the same thing," Kumaraswamy said in a letter to Governor Vajubhai Vala.

Image result for kumaraswamy

The governor accepted Kumaraswamy's resignation but asked him to continue as interim CM until alternative arrangements were made.

"It is pointless to say that no executive decision will be made during this period," the governor told Kumaraswamy.

Meanwhile, BJP leaders will meet with the governor today and train to form the next government in Karnataka.

Latest News